ZenWriter App

I’ve been trying this app (a free trial – purchase price is 9,95$) and it’s quite nice for certain things.

I do like it, but only when I’m writing tender scenes, or emotional ones – since my story contains, at the moment, many brutal horrors, the background music doesn’t do much to put me in that kind of writing mood. The music can be turned off, but to me, I might as well use Microsoft Word.

The one thing I do really love about this app is the background that can be changed to dark tones. I hate writing on white paper after some time – it gets hard on the eyes – but with this, the possibilities for darker backgrounds are quite nice. And it isn’t pure blacks either!

 

All in all, for the price (compared to a licensed copy of Word), this is a great app to have for any writer!

 

http://www.beenokle.com/zenwriter.html

By stormowl7

Leave a Reply

