#Pit2Pub Participating Publishers List – Research

I’m excited to participate in #Pit2Pub this year since I haven’t done this writing contest yet – so excited, in fact, that I already have all my Twitter pitches scheduled, and the contest is only February 3rd!

The first time I participated in a contest, I automatically submitted to anyone who liked (back in the good old Twitter days, it was a favorite with a star!), but in time, I learned that wasn’t a good idea, and for many reasons. Sometimes, it’s not a good match with the publishers, other times, they don’t offer what you’re looking for, etc. but basically, research is VERY important! So, I thought I’d help out the writers participating in this contest by providing direct links to the Absolute Write forum’s INDEX TO AGENTS, PUBLISHERS, AND OTHERS – a FANTASTIC place to research publishers, and to see if they’re right for your manuscript!

Just click on the publisher names, and it’ll lead you to the discussion forum page of said publisher (the ones with many pages, I linked from discussions started in 2015, but feel free to go back a few pages if you want to read up on the past years) – there, you can get a ‘feel’ of whether or not you’d like to submit if you get a like, and hopefully, it’ll help in your decisions (it’s also a great place to see what the average waiting times are)! Good luck to everyone participating – I wish plenty of hearts to all!

NOTE: Be sure to Google as well since some don’t have any information, or not necessarily the info you might be looking for – there are plenty of other websites, but I’m just linking to AW because that’s my first go-to place. Some don’t have links because they were never mentioned on AW, but if you are interested, I suggest starting a post to see if anyone has experience with them or thoughts!

ANAIAH PRESS
BEACHWALK PRESS
BLAZE PUBLISHING
BLISS GROUP BOOKS
BLUE MOON
BOOKFISH BOOKS
CITY OWL PRESS
CLEAN TEEN
CLEAN READS (formally Astraea Press)
CRIMSON CLOAK PUBLISHING
CRIMSON FROST
CRIMSON TREE PUBLISHING (division of Clean Teen Publishing)
CURIOSITY QUILLS
DANCING LEMUR PRESS
DINGBAT PUBLISHING
DIVERTIR PUBLISHING
ENTANGLED PUBLISHING
EUROPEAN GEEKS PUBLISHING
EVERNIGHT PUBLISHING
FANTASY WORKS PUBLISHING
FIRE QUILL PUBLISHING
GLASS HOUSE PRESS
JOLLY FISH PRESS
LIMITLESS PUBLISHING
LITERARY WANDERLUST
LITTLE LAMP BOOKS
MOLTEN PUBLISHING
PANDAMOON PUBLISHING
PAPER GOLD PUBLISHING
REUTS PUBLISHING
RIPTIDE PUBLISHING
RIVER RAM PRESS
SAMHAIN PUBLISHING
SANDS PRESS
SOUL MATE PUBLISHING
SUMMER SOLSTICE PUBLISHING
THREE WORLDS PRESS
TORQUERE PRESS
UNTREED READS
URBANE PUBLICATION

I’m seriously so excited! Some of these publishers are on my “to-query” list, while some I’ve already sent a query to and am just waiting, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

Be sure to read the rules about pitching!

One thought on “#Pit2Pub Participating Publishers List – Research

Leave a Reply

