DATING THE UNDEAD by @WriterJLyons

33552474.jpg

5

Holy mother of all that is good and pure, where has this book been all my life?

I loved everything about it – the main characters, the supporting ones, antagonists, everyone. I’ll start with Logan – my favorite. I loved that, although he was a cocky bastard with a kind heart, he was also vulnerable at times, which made him stand out, and developed as a character. Silver, from time to time, annoyed me at first, but she soon grew on me pretty fast and I came to love her sass (although, sometimes, I did want to slap her a bit). Ronin, Vincent, Ollie – all the supporting characters were real; they weren’t just there to move the story, they had a purpose. As for the antagonists, I found there was a good balance of evil – I mean, Anastasia was a bit too “evil for the sake of being evil’, but in the story’s case, it actually worked really well.

The story kept me hooked from page one, and I honestly feel like I just lived through four years worth with the characters, thinking back on where it all started on a New Year’s Eve. I didn’t see anything coming, and I was on the edge of my bed the whole time I read, loving the mysteries and secrets unfolding.

Seriously, I already love vampire stories, but this one took a step in another direction that was quite honestly brilliant!

Oh, and the sex scenes were amazingly hot!!!

 

BUY LINKS

Amazon.caAmazon.comB&NWattpad

JULIET LYONS

Leave a Reply

